Current Research? How ’bout June 2018?

Research, Research, Research

After meeting with Dr. Ari, we’ve decided to do one more test to help determine my treatment plan. Do I need Chemo? Will the partial mastectomy and radiation therapy be enough? I found two awesome videos..

Quick and Simple Version:

 

More Detailed.. but FASCINATING!

What’s Next?

Thursday I meet my new radiation oncologist, Dr. Anderson.  Next Thursday, I have another follow up with Dr. Ari. (IF the results are in.)

The odds are Dr. Ari will be fighting with my insurance whose Standard Method of Operation is

“When a request for approval is submitted by anyone for anything, DENY IMMEDIATELY UNTIL A HIGHLY EDUCATED AND EXPERIENCED PHYSICIAN FINDS 2 HOURS AND THE PATIENCE OF AN 8-YEAR-OLD LABRADOR RETRIEVER PUTTING UP WITH SMALL CHILDREN,  TO FIND AN IMPROBABLE WAY OF CONTACTING US AGAIN FOR APPROVAL OF A PRIOR APPROVED MEDICAL DIAGNOSIS” 

.. just sayin’

Leave a Reply